All Collections
The Tutor Guide
Signing Up
Which country can I apply from?
Which country can I apply from?

The countries tutors are allowed to apply from explained

Shahid Lakha avatar
Written by Shahid Lakha
Updated over a week ago

Required documentation

In order to apply to Spires, you will need to possess valid photographic ID, proof of address and a bank account. The proof of address must match the country of the bank account you are using.

See why for more information.

Which countries do you accept tutors from?

  • UK

  • Australia

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Bulgaria

  • Canada

  • Croatia

  • Cyprus

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • France

  • Germany

  • Gibraltar

  • Greece

  • Hong Kong

  • Hungary

  • Ireland

  • Italy

  • Latvia

  • Lithuania

  • Lichtenstein

  • Luxembourg

  • Malta

  • Netherlands

  • New Zealand

  • Norway

  • Portugal

  • Poland

  • Romania

  • Singapore

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • Spain

  • Switzerland

  • UAE

  • USA

Why do you only accept tutors from these countries?

Sending money across borders as a business is complex in the legal sense. While individuals can access a myriad of services to easily send money to friends and families, businesses have a whole host of regulation to comply with. Each country has a different set of regulations, and the laws work differently for platforms like Spires.

At the time of writing, we only use Stripe to pay tutors via a split at source payment mechanism. We operate this as a platform, and can only send payments to the above countries.

Did this answer your question?